MASTER CLASSES

(All Master Classes are at 3 PM and will be held in Room 310 of the Don Taft University Center)

  • Monday, June 25 GISELLE BRODSKY (Introduction & Conversation about the program)
  • Tuesday, June 26 MICHAEL KLOTZ (Violin Masterclass) (Morning 10:00 – 12:00 PM)
  • Tuesday, June 26 FRANCESCO LIBETTA
  • Wednesday, June 27 JORGE LUIS PRATS
  • Thursday, June 28 FRANCESCO LIBETTA
  • Friday June 29 WALTER PONCE
  • Saturday June 30 WALTER PONCE
  • Monday, July 2 FRANCESCO LIBETTA
  • Tuesday, July 3 MICHAEL KLOTZ (Violin Masterclass) (Morning 10:30 – 12:30 PM)
  • Tuesday, July 3 AMIR KATZ
  • Wednesday, July 4 JESUS REINA (Violin Masterclass) (Morning 10:00 – 12:00)
  • Thursday, July 5 JORGE LUIS PRATS
  • Friday, July 6 CLAUDIO MARTINEZ MEHNER
  • Sunday, July 8 DOROTHY HINDMAN / CHARLES MASON (Composition Workshop)
  • Monday, July 9 WALTER PONCE
  • Tuesday, July 10 ILYA ITIN
  • Wednesday, July 11 CLAUDIO MARTINEZ – MEHNER
  • Thursday, July 12 ILYA ITIN
  • Friday, July 13 AMIR KATZ

FACULTY PRESENTATIONS

(All faculty Presentations are at 7:30 PM will be held in Room 310 of the Don Taft University Center.

Frank Cooper’s presentation will be held at 3:00 PM)

  • Tuesday July 3 at 7:30 pm – AMIR KATZ – In Search of Truth in Music.
  • Thursday July 5 at 7:30 pm ALAN WALKER – Chopin: The Raphael of the Keyboard
  • Friday July 6 at 7:30 pm – CLAUDIO MARTINEZ – MEHNER –

“A session of questions and answers based on the subjects that came up during the lessons”

  • Sunday, July 8 at 3:00 pm CHARLES MASON & DOROTHY (Composition Workshop)

“Articulation, Expression, Shape, and Approach from the Mind of a Composer”

  • Monday, July 9 at 7:30 pm – WALTER PONCE – Some Thoughts About Playing Bach
  • Saturday, July 14 at 3:00 pm FRANK COOPER – Our Minds & Dances Not for Dancing

RECITALS – GRAND FINALE

(All Recitals are at 7:30 PM and will be held in the Aldolfo & Marisela Cotilla Gallery Located on the 2nd

floor of the Alvin Sherman Library. Grand Finale at 4:00 PM)

  • Thursday, June 28 RECITAL SHOWCASING PARTICIPANTS (Free Admission)
  • Friday, June 29 OPENING CONCERT Featuring Pianists from 2017 Academy
  • Saturday, June 30 JESUS REINA (Violinist) FRANCESCO LIBETTA (Pianist)
  • Wednesday, July 2 VIOLINISTS RECITAL (Free Admission)
  • Saturday, July 7 at 3:00 & 7:30 pm FRANCESCO LIBETTA / GODOWSKY-CHOPIN 53 ETUDES

(Steinway Piano Gallery, Coral Gables, Florida)

  • Tuesday, July 10 RECITAL SHOWCASING PARTICIPANTS (Free Admission)
  • Wednesday, July 11 DUO TADDEI – NICOLARDI (Saxophone – Piano)
  • Thursday, July 12 AMIR KATZ RECITAL
  • Friday, July 13 ILYA ITIN RECITAL
  • Saturday, July 14 PIANO EXTRAVAGANZA FOR TWO PIANOS – Featuring our Faculty

AMIR KATZ – FRANCESCO LIBETTA -ILYA ITIN

  • Sunday, July 15 at 4:00 pm – GRAND FINALE – Featuring the Best Pianists of the 2018 Program
  • FAREWELL PARTY 7:00 PM